Skip to content

One month left

May 28, 2014

With only one month to go until the big event, we’ve hit 100 baskets for the regular auction. I can’t express how truly grateful I am to my family and friends and to the businesses that have so generously given.

When I was tossing around ideas for my next “project” before deciding to hold Stick it to Cancer instead of a bridal shower, I thought about writing a book about my experience with learning how to ride a bicycle for the 2012 Ride for Roswell. Since this thought a few years ago, I have written a lot. I turned a journal into chapters, cleaned up the writing, chose some of the Lisa-approved photos that Patrick so patiently shot as I was learning and even began the layout process. Nearly two years later, I’m still not sure if publishing a book is the right thing to do. I get stuck in the thought: “Who is going to care?”

Of course, those who follow me in cyberspace care, or otherwise you wouldn’t be reading this! But for the wider audience, I’ve decided that a better idea is to use this already-established forum to share the Ride for Roswell story. Even if it helps just one of you, I know it was worth sharing! Maybe someday, when I’m more financially able to take a chance with real publishing, I’ll issue it to a wider audience.

Over the next few days, I’ll post the “chapters,” hopefully where they belong in the timeline of this blog. As I do, I will add the links to this post so the story is easy to follow.

Thanks again to everyone for all your support. See you next month!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

